When does billing begin?
When you install the app, you are not presented with a billing screen. Instead, your account is placed on a FREE plan, which includes the display of 5 unique notifications.
To unlock the full features of the application, click on Billing. There, you will see the various plans that are available to you.
For paid plans, when you click on Change to this plan – you will be brought to Shopify’s own billing agreement screen to approve the charges.
Once you click on Approve charge, you are billed immediately. Billing also continues every 30 days unless:
- You unsubscribe within the app, or
- You uninstall the application
Note: Billing is not prorated. Early uninstallation or unsubscribing will not result in a refund.
Your Shopify invoice
All billing is handled by Shopify. As a result, ActionFeed’s billing will show up on your Shopify invoice.
Read more about your Shopify invoice here: https://help.shopify.com/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice
Your Shopify billing cycle happens every 30 days. ActionFeed’s billing cycle is also every 30 days, but may not coincide with your Shopify’s store billing cycle.
Regardless, the billing has occurred at the time when you clicked on Approve charge (see above). As a result, you may notice a delayed charge on your Shopify statement even after you’ve unsubscribed or uninstalled the application. These latent charges are not new charges, but are rather charges owing from the previous month.
Billing every 30 days
Billing occurs every 30 days and may not coincide with your regular Shopify invoice.
Billing is not prorated and no partial refunds are provided for unused parts of the month. If you need to uninstall the application for a technical reason but do not wish to unsubscribe, please contact us first.
We don’t offer a free trial period.
We don’t offer partial refunds for portions of months unused or refunds for past months.